Even wallflowers can be poisonous

I’ve been missing four Yip lately. She’s an artist from Amsterdam who approaches Second Life in a completely unique way, introducing surreality in a way that virtuality should make far more common and, sadly, doesn’t. So I popped back over to her shop to see what she’s put out in the *mutter**mutter**very long time* since I’ve been there last.

Wallflower

Wallfower

She did not disappoint.

There is something about this that reminds me strongly of “The Yellow Wallpaper”, by Charlotte Perkins Gilman, one of my favorite stories. I’ve purposefully tinted my windlight yellow and become a woman in the wallpaper, creeping and sneaking behind the pattern.

I have slacked off from real life too long again. Time to get back to it.

Wearing:
Everything: Yip’s Little Store

About Vaki

Seriously, Mega Shark v. Giant Octopus is a masterpiece of modern cinema. What? It has Deborah Gibson in it. And there's this one scene where...what? Oh, like there's something better than a mega shark leaping out of the ocean and biting a plane in half. Whatever.
This entry was posted in SL Fashion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.