I’m living for the Eighties

I’ve been looking for an excuse to do an 80s themed photo session ever since I found an awesome Rubik’s Cube toy a couple months ago. I just needed to get the right outfit together. I’d seen a shirt on a blog somewhere…but I forgot which blog, and I never did find the shirt again. But I had leggings! The 80s were all about leggings. Then Mango, Mango gave out this 80s skin, and just this week R.icielli put this awesome jacket in the Dressing Room. Hell, I couldn’t put it off any longer.

Living in the Eighties

Sadly, no big 80s earrings. I know, right?

I have such a hard time finding good 80s hair. People, 80s hair wasn’t just big and fluffy. If it was I could hit Analog Dog and have done with it. New Wave 80s hair was slick and sculpted and shaped; it was the dawn of asymmetry and angularity and it required mousse and gel and Aqua-Net. This hair from Miamai isn’t perfect, but it’s a hell of a lot of fun.

You're a star

I’m not quite satisfied. I haven’t really scratched that 80s itch. Besides…I never did manage to use the damn Rubik’s Cube.

Wearing:
Skin: Mango, Mango!
Hair: Miamai
Jacket: R.icielli
Leggings: Vive9
Earrings: Tekeli-li
Poses: MNK

About Vaki

Seriously, Mega Shark v. Giant Octopus is a masterpiece of modern cinema. What? It has Deborah Gibson in it. And there's this one scene where...what? Oh, like there's something better than a mega shark leaping out of the ocean and biting a plane in half. Whatever.
This entry was posted in SL Fashion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.