Poseur

It should come as no surprise to anyone who reads my blog (all, like, four of you) that I frikkin’ love Del May poses. I use lots of people’s poses, but more than anyone else, Del May puts out poses that are contorted and angular and artistic and energetic. They’re not just standing there with some variation of leg or arm movement. Yes, I know, “just-standing-there” poses are the best for blogging clothes. Yep. Crack open a Vogue and see how many models are just-standing-there.

For me, if my face can’t really convey the emotion and attitude I want in SL, my pose should. This means I don’t always show off clothes to their best advantage, but that’s okay with me. And for conveying attitude in poses, Del May is the best.

Out of the light

Out of the light


Covered up

Covered up


Prayers for rain

Prayers for rain


Noob Love

Noob Love


Nothing pure in this world

Nothing pure in this world

Del May is currently running a group photo contest. While there are a few shops running photo contests right now, I bet you can all tell this is the one I’m really interested in.

Wearing:
All pictures:
Skin: League
Poses: Del May

#1:
Hair: Shop Seu
Shirt: Mr.Poet
Trousers: The Plastik
Shoes: Pixel Mode

#2:
Hair: Pocket Mirrors
Poncho: Sweetest Goodbye
Earrings: Xia’s Boutique

#3:
Hair: Pocket Mirrors
Earrings: Xia’s Boutique
Coat: Peppermint Blue (no longer available)

#4:
Hair: Fiction & Chaos
Tattoos: Para Designs
Tank top: Ohmai
Overshirt: Awram-Vie
Trousers: nova

#5:
Hair: Pocket Mirrors
Earrings: Xia’s Boutique
Dress: Baiastice

About Vaki

Seriously, Mega Shark v. Giant Octopus is a masterpiece of modern cinema. What? It has Deborah Gibson in it. And there's this one scene where...what? Oh, like there's something better than a mega shark leaping out of the ocean and biting a plane in half. Whatever.
This entry was posted in SL Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

