Strangers On A Train

Amerie is having a massive store-wide sale. Everything is 50% off, and the sale only lasts from July 4 – July 7; once it’s over, Amerie Spitteler is retiring a lot of her old clothes and hair and whatnot and clearing out stuff to make way for new stuff. It should be no surprise that I really like Amerie’s stuff — her men’s clothes are a good mix of stylish and laid back, and they work really well for women; her women’s clothes have a lot of flair and fun (of course, I tend to stay towards the guys’ side, but hey, whatever). The design doesn’t look like every other damn thing on the grid.

The Birds

The Birds

Everything I’m wearing, with the exception of skin, hair, necklace, and shoes, is from Amerie. The skin is my League standby; the hair is by Buried, blogged before; the necklace is one of the gorgeous creations from Miel; and my boots are my good old stompy combat boots from The Abyss. Love ’em, don’t care if everybody and their pet dog has ’em.

The Lady Vanishes

The Lady Vanishes

Check out the work on this long vest. The hood, the flow of the flexi bits. It comes both with a t-shirt and without, so you can wear your own shirt under it (as I am here). Seriously, love this thing. I’ll wear the hell out of it.

One other mention: there’s an interesting little hunt going on at Niniko. Really awesome tote bags are hidden in five tiny little rocks strewn all around the Niniko grounds. I haven’t got any in my pictures because…well…they didn’t go with my outfit and I’m vain. Shut up. But I’ve found three of the five. Seriously, they’re tiny. Come help me find them.

Notorious

Notorious

Wearing:
Skin: League
Hair: Buried
Clothes: Amerie
Necklace: Miel
Boots: The Abyss
Poses: (pda), WDK, hate me and eat me

About Vaki

Seriously, Mega Shark v. Giant Octopus is a masterpiece of modern cinema. What? It has Deborah Gibson in it. And there's this one scene where...what? Oh, like there's something better than a mega shark leaping out of the ocean and biting a plane in half. Whatever.
This entry was posted in SL Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.