NO H8

NO H8 2

This is what I wanted to wear last Wednesday when Perry v. Schwarzenegger came down. I couldn’t find one, though…but Blue Hoisin came to the rescue. She made some t-shirts and tanks for me, and she’s putting them in her store, The Attic, for L$1. How awesome is that?

The shirts come in both baseball T- and tank shirt style, and there are men’s shirts as well as women’s shirts. Blue is new to shirt-making, but you’d hardly know it: they’ve got great shading and hemlines. Go grab ’em and tell her I sent you.

That’s Blue posing with me. Her forte is skins and shapes, and she’s made the skin and shape she’s wearing — they’re gorgeous, very natural and pretty. I’m such a fan of Blue’s.

See what I mean? I have such cute friends.

So, yeah: other than my awesome shirts, I can tell you all about my really great Gritty Kitty hair. I’ve mentioned Noam Sprocket’s new hair textures before, and here’s a great example of it. Beautiful dark brown, lots of depth. I’m also wearing sneakers from 2g, blogged before, and jeans from Armidi (I did say I’d be wearing a lot of Armidi after that sale!). Blue is wearing jeans from League, very cute hair from Exile, and shoes from Akeyo.

And now I am taking a moment to get political one more time. I promise it will not be a regular occurrence. Some of my friends have told me that they’re really happy for us and all, but since they don’t live in California, they don’t feel like they should really celebrate much. Listen: this decision reaches far beyond just California. Vaughn Walker’s decision in Perry v. Schwarzenegger was stunning. It has tremendous ramifications: no federal court has ever gone so far as to say that sexual orientation deserved strict scrutiny. It could potentially affect adoptions in states like Florida, Don’t Ask Don’t Tell, and ultimately DOMA and the federal restrictions on same-sex benefits. This decision is more powerful than just allowing people to get married: this decision potentially grants protection from a huge range of discrimination.

You don’t have to live in California to celebrate. You don’t have to be gay to celebrate. You don’t have to want to get married to celebrate. This is a wonderful moment for everyone who cares about freedom.

NO H8 1

Wearing:

On Blue:
Skin: The Attic
Hair: Exile
Shirt: The Attic
Jeans: League
Shoes: Akeyo
Cuffs: Blitzed
Collar: Curious Kitties

On me:
Skin: League
Hair: Gritty Kitty
Shirt: The Attic
Jeans: Armidi
Shoes: 2g
Belt: Relentless Unknown (no longer available)
Necklace: Paper Moon
Bracelet: KOSH

Poses: Glitterati; Del May

About Vaki

Seriously, Mega Shark v. Giant Octopus is a masterpiece of modern cinema. What? It has Deborah Gibson in it. And there's this one scene where...what? Oh, like there's something better than a mega shark leaping out of the ocean and biting a plane in half. Whatever.
This entry was posted in SL Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NO H8

  1. Hey there! I have fixed the problem with the shoes and want to send you new ones! IM me and I’ll send them to you!

Comments are closed.