I aten’t dead.

...and he'll tell you the truth.

Give him a mask...

Hi.

I’m still very active on SL, still taking pictures, still doing all that stuff. I just lost my blogging inspiration, and it took a couple of months to figure out why.

Here’s the thing: I started this blog because I wanted to show that we could be tough in various ways, whether it was punk, butch, genderqueer, androgynous, athletic, militaristic, what have you, and still be fashionable and well-appointed: that we didn’t have to conform to the ‘normal’ modes of feminine fashion to look good in SL.

Except I kept getting distracted. I would start dressing up to take pictures: I’d have an idea for photos I’d want to take, and it’d mean I’d have to find clothes to fit the pictures I wanted to create. Which is fine! …But those were costumes for the art of the picture, they weren’t me. And they didn’t have anything to do with what I actually wanted to say on this blog.

I still like dressing up for pictures. It’s fun. I’m still going to do that. But those aren’t going on here. I’m going back to looking like me, dressing like me, and doing what I wanted to in the first place. The artsy stuff will stay on Flickr.

So.  Back to your regularly scheduled whatever.

About Vaki

Seriously, Mega Shark v. Giant Octopus is a masterpiece of modern cinema. What? It has Deborah Gibson in it. And there's this one scene where...what? Oh, like there's something better than a mega shark leaping out of the ocean and biting a plane in half. Whatever.
This entry was posted in SL Fashion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I aten’t dead.

  1. Kaseido says:

    That sounds like a great plan for getting clarity and energy back – and posting more! Hope you do – I love your stuff!

Leave a Reply

