Playing in traffic

Run with me through the brake-light glow of late-night traffic.
I will chase you through people-packed sidewalks and over stoplight-stilled cars;
I will stalk you in 7-Elevens and stand, poised to strike, at crosswalks.
I will hunt you on asphalt and concrete; I will track you through steel and glass.
You make your escape in all-night diners — I lie in wait on bus stops benches, on subway escalators.
Lay traps for me along the way with pounding nightclubs, pretty girls,
open-late-discount-great-variety-big-sale-now-lowest-prices-here-buy-buy-buy
but I will find you, chase you, catch you
here, in the red lights of traffic-jam cars, and kiss you right there, and claim my prize.

Sorry I have been so slow to post lately. That other world has been very demanding, and will only be more so in the coming weeks. I will try not to be a major slacker. However, I had a lot of fun setting up these photos. Bigtime pain, but it was fun.

Wearing:
Hair: Kletva by Vitor Algoma
Hairbase: Arcavim by Drack Diesel
Jacket: Young Urban by Trevor Turner
Top shirt: RunoRuno by Jojo Runo
Undershirt: Conners by Salah Axel
Jeans: mon tissu by Anouk Spot
Shoes: Coco by cocoro Lemon
Glasses: Muism by icemocolo Voom
Poses: BeScene by Dimitri Shinn

Note: Following Grazia’s example, I’m not putting SLURLs on my Taxi page anymore. Stores move too often, stores close, and store names change. I’m putting both store name and designer on here, and in-world search is easy. Yeah, it doesn’t always work, but if it doesn’t, IM me and I’ll send a LM if I have one.

About Vaki

Seriously, Mega Shark v. Giant Octopus is a masterpiece of modern cinema. What? It has Deborah Gibson in it. And there's this one scene where...what? Oh, like there's something better than a mega shark leaping out of the ocean and biting a plane in half. Whatever.
This entry was posted in SL Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.