The Maus Helmet

It started with Hat Mechanic. Fade Dana, who is awesome, makes stunning hats and helmets and other such creations, and they are weird and fantastic and brilliant. One of these is the Maus helmet, and everybody loves the Maus helmet. Seriously, there’s a whole Flickr group for it.

Which reminded me: I should be taking more pictures in that helmet. So I did.

Stalking the Canals

Stalking the Canals

Under my excellent helmet, I am rocking the same Kin hair I wore yesterday, because it is awesome. Also, I have aida Ewing’s Sofia Scars skin from Glam Affair. It’s in the Dressing Room this week — go get it. My gorgeous big poofy dress (and hey, when do I get to wear big poofy dresses? Never!) is from Phoenix Rising, and these pictures don’t really show it off, so trust me, it’s pretty amazing…but it’s from Phoenix Rising, so that should kind of go without saying, right? Yeah. My gloves are Lightstar, which I think I’ve blogged before but let me stress, if I have not: great leather stuff that won’t kill your Linden balance. Um, what else? Oh, my armband is Virtual Insanity, which I know I’ve blogged before, and my cigarette’s from Hello Dave (a recent hunt gift).

I’m in Venice, which was quite lovely and very nicely done. Some random people kept paddling by in a gondola while I was posing and looking fierce — it made me laugh, and I’m sure they were very confused. But hey, gondola! I managed to get it in frame in one shot!

Maus in Venice

Maus in Venice

Wearing:
Skin: Glam Affair
Hair: Kin
Maus Helmet: Hat Mechanic
Dress: Phoenix Rising
Gloves: Lightstar
Armband: Virtual Insanity
Cigarette: Hello Dave
Poses: Del May

About Vaki

Seriously, Mega Shark v. Giant Octopus is a masterpiece of modern cinema. What? It has Deborah Gibson in it. And there's this one scene where...what? Oh, like there's something better than a mega shark leaping out of the ocean and biting a plane in half. Whatever.
This entry was posted in SL Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.